Switch Language

Kolar (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) K.Srinivasa Gowda Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

148. Kolar (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kolar district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Kolar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,22,605 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,11,491 are male, 1,11,031 female and 29 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.54 and the approximate literacy rate is 78%

IND won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 12,591 votes (7.7%) securing 38.51% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.36%.

IND won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 21,029 votes (16.6%) registering 52.45% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 71.22%.

Check the table below for Kolar live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 62,95738.51%R. Vathur Prakash WON
JD(S) 50,36630.81%K. Srinivasa Gowda
INC 41,51025.39%Naseer Ahmed
BJP 1,6170.99%M. S. Anand
IND 1,1470.7%K. S. Srinivasagowda
IND 1,0560.65%S. Muniyappa
KJP 1,0410.64%Abdul Rehaman
IND 6780.41%G. Narayanagowda
IND 6630.41%Suhail Dil Nawaz
IND 5040.31%N. Prakash Alias Begli Prakash
IND 4740.29%Srinivasa
SP 3590.22%Mahar Pasha
JD(U) 2980.18%C. Thammappa
IND 2920.18%S. Naga Shekar
LSP 2030.12%C. G. Murali
SAJP 1680.1%M. S. Narayanaswamy
IND 1470.09%Amjad Pasha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 66,44652.45%R. Varthur Prakash WON
INC 45,41735.85%K. Srinivasagowda
BJP 5,6614.47%C. Sonnegowda
JD(S) 1,5691.24%Nisar Ahmed
IND 1,4641.16%K. S. Srinivasa Gowda
BSP 1,2160.96%Syed Sajjad
IND 9170.72%D. L. Nagaraj
IND 9140.72%N. Prakash
IND 8350.66%Srinivasa
SP 7880.62%N. Munegowda
IJP 6390.5%B. H. Hanumappa
ANC 5140.41%M. S. Narayanaswamy
JD(U) 2950.23%H. Jayachandra

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 56,64636.81%K. H. Muniyappa WON
JD(S) 53,07834.49%Kolar Kesava
BJP 35,45623.04%Em. Narayanaswamy
AAAP 2,4771.61%Kotiganahalli Ramaiah
IND 1,0800.7%B. V. Venkatagiriyappa
IND 8810.57%G. N. Venkatesh
BSP 6040.39%D. M. Ambareesha
IND 5020.33%N. Venkatesh
IND 4120.27%Dr. C. Mohan
IND 3610.23%M. Muniyappa
IND 2970.19%Vinayaka Prasad. H. N
IND 2680.17%K. H. Madhusoodan
SP 2440.16%V. Muniswamy
IND 1990.13%Narayanaswamy
IND 1970.13%H. N. Narayanaswamy
IND 1920.12%M. S. Narayanaswamy
IND 1870.12%V. Srinivasa
BDBRAJP 1800.12%R. Ravindra Kumar
IND 1790.12%K. Narendrababu
IND 1570.1%A. Prasad
IND 1530.1%Beeda Srinivas N
IND 1250.08%H. V. Anjappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News