Switch Language

Koratagere (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Dr.G Parmeshwara Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

134. Koratagere (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Tumkur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,99,725 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,00,292 are male, 99,350 female and 21 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.01 and the approximate literacy rate is 72%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 18,155 votes (11.93%) securing 47.44% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.78%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 11,557 votes (9.07%) registering 38.65% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.5%.

Check the table below for Koratagere live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 72,22947.44%Sudhakara Lal . P. R WON
INC 54,07435.52%Dr. G. Parameshwara
KJP 15,73810.34%Chandraiah (Vaale Chandraiah)
BJP 3,0882.03%Peddaraju
IND 1,3880.91%M. L. Santhosh
BSRCP 1,2650.83%Anjaneya
IND 1,1000.72%Narasimhamurthy
BSP 9890.65%Bulla Subbarao
IND 5470.36%D. Lalitha Krishnamurthy
NPP 5190.34%L. Janardhanaswamy
IND 4820.32%Lakshminarasaiah
IND 4540.3%Shanthakumar. V
IND 3690.24%Mutturaju. P. M


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 49,27638.65%Dr. G. Parameshwara WON
JD(S) 37,71929.59%Chandraiah
BJP 31,74524.9%Gangahanumaiah
BSP 2,2971.8%Dr. Muralidhara. D
IND 2,1631.7%H. N. Shivagangaiah
IND 1,6691.31%Narasimha Murthy
SP 1,0960.86%Ashok Rajavardhan
IND 7800.61%N. Manjunath
IND 7320.57%Puttaiah

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 64,49245.08%Muddahanumegowda. S. P. WON
JD(S) 40,50428.31%A. Krishnappa
BJP 30,90921.61%G. S. Basavaraj
CPI 1,7081.19%Chinnappa. V
AAAP 1,4271%A. S. D''''Silva
IND 1,0710.75%S. B. Hanumantharayappa
BSP 5830.41%Nilufar Jamani Ahmed
KAP 3920.27%B. Venkatesha
IND 3570.25%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 2820.2%Shivakumar
IND 2690.19%Brahmananda Reddy
HJP 2630.18%H. L. Mohan Kumar
IND 2450.17%L. P. Yadunandana
IND 2090.15%Anwar
IND 1880.13%G. Nagendra
IND 1580.11%Govindarju. G
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News