Switch Language

Krishnarajanagara (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Sa. Ra. Mahesh Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

211. Krishnarajanagara (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mysore district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,01,256 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,01,121 are male, 1,00,057 female and 11 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.88 and the approximate literacy rate is 69%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,052 votes (9.56%) securing 51.73% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.61%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 20,548 votes (14.26%) registering 53.68% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 84.43%.

Check the table below for Krishnarajanagara live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 81,45751.73%Sa. Ra. Mahesh WON
INC 66,40542.17%Doddaswamegowda
KJP 3,8272.43%Basant . K. N
BJP 1,8601.18%M. P. Kumara
BSP 1,8121.15%Lakshmana. D.
IND 1,4160.9%G. B. Dharmendra
BSRCP 6900.44%Mahadevaswamy


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 77,32253.68%S. R Mahesh WON
INC 56,77439.41%Adaguru. H. Vishwanath
BJP 4,1582.89%K. C. Putta Siddasetty
BSP 3,1702.2%Dr. S. P Yoganna
IND 2,6311.83%Rajendra K. J.

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 61,73644.26%Ramya WON
JD(S) 60,08743.08%C. S. Puttaraju
BJP 11,2758.08%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 2,1981.58%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 1,1150.8%H. K. Krishna
IND 5290.38%Bhanuprakash. K. L
IND 4620.33%N. C. Puttaraju
AAAP 3660.26%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 3640.26%K. Udayakumara
IND 2560.18%Ashraf
RPI(A) 2490.18%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
BDBRAJP 2290.16%K. Mahadevappa
BMUP 1740.12%Jayachandra
HJP 1560.11%K. Shivananda
IND 1490.11%Aravind Premanand
IND 1430.1%Arunakumara
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 28 (08:00 AM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres