Switch Language

Krishnarajpet (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Narayanagowda Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

192. Krishnarajpet (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandya district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,01,663 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,02,639 are male, 98,956 female and 0 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.35 and the approximate literacy rate is 70%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 9,243 votes (6.02%) securing 37% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.57%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 3,056 votes (2.25%) registering 35.72% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.86%.

Check the table below for Krishnarajpet live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 56,78437%Narayanagowda WON
INC 47,54130.97%K B Chandrashekar
IND 37,76424.6%Krishna
IND 3,6122.35%Lokesha B N
BJP 2,5191.64%Varadarajegowda
IND 2,2321.45%G C Asha
IND 1,7361.13%Manjulamma
BSRCP 1,2940.84%K Keshava


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 48,55635.72%K B Chandrashekar WON
JD(S) 45,50033.47%Krishna
BJP 27,13119.96%B Prakash
BSP 10,2187.52%Narayanagowda
IND 2,3061.7%Manjulamma
KCVP 9570.7%Javaregowda
IND 8110.6%K S Krishnegowda
SP 4740.35%Manju S Gowda

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 66,24645.06%Ramya WON
JD(S) 64,52343.88%C. S. Puttaraju
BJP 9,3786.38%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 2,4831.69%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 1,2360.84%H. K. Krishna
IND 5350.36%Bhanuprakash. K. L
IND 4740.32%N. C. Puttaraju
AAAP 4570.31%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 3700.25%K. Udayakumara
IND 2540.17%Ashraf
RPI(A) 2470.17%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
BDBRAJP 1850.13%K. Mahadevappa
BMUP 1790.12%Jayachandra
IND 1620.11%Aravind Premanand
IND 1530.1%Arunakumara
HJP 1460.1%K. Shivananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News