Switch Language

Kundapura (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Halady Srinivas Shetty Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

119. Kundapura (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Udupi district and Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,97,109 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 94,653 are male, 1,02,408 female and 0 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 108.15 and the approximate literacy rate is 83%

IND won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 40,611 votes (29.22%) securing 57.97% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.42%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 25,083 votes (20.11%) registering 57.49% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79%.

Check the table below for Kundapura live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 80,56357.97%Halady Srinivasa Shetty WON
INC 39,95228.75%Mallyadi Shivarama Shetty
BJP 14,52410.45%Kishore Kumar
IND 2,4421.76%Srinivasa. H
IND 7640.55%Manjunath
JD(U) 7380.53%Krishna Barathcal


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 71,69557.49%Haladi Srinivas Shetty WON
INC 46,61237.37%K. Jayaprakash Hegde
SP 2,4932%Mahammad Hussain
BSP 2,0101.61%Oswald Fernandes
JD(S) 1,9061.53%B. T. Manjunath Poojari

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 85,11059.64%Shobha Karandlaje WON
INC 53,64437.59%K Jayaprakash Hegde
CPI 9150.64%S Vijaya Kumar
BSP 7740.54%Zakir Hussain
AAAP 6880.48%Gurudeva S H
JD(S) 3790.27%V. Dhananjaya Kumar
IND 3460.24%Srinivasa Poojary
IND 3270.23%Sudheer Kanchan
CPIM 1940.14%Comrade C J Jagannath
IND 1800.13%M D Mainuddin Khan Alias Asfiya
IND 1510.11%Manjunatha G
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News