Switch Language

Maddur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) D.C.Thammanna Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

187. Maddur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandya district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,02,418 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,00,105 are male, 1,02,217 female and 4 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 102.02 and the approximate literacy rate is 69%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 31,958 votes (20.45%) securing 51.79% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.45%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,590 votes (5.6%) registering 36.85% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 82.86%.

Check the table below for Maddur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 80,92651.79%D. C. Thammanna WON
INC 48,96831.34%Madhu G. Madegowda
IND 15,79710.11%Kalpana Siddaraju
IND 2,8401.82%Venkatesha
BSP 1,8431.18%Boraiah H H (Swamy)
BJP 1,7451.12%Vanajakshi Ramaraju
IND 1,4820.95%Kumara
IND 5900.38%M. Ravishankar
KJP 5610.36%K. M. Anandareddy
BSRCP 4250.27%K. Shivanand
HJP 3800.24%Karadakere Yogesha
IND 3770.24%Ningegowda
IND 3380.22%Nadeem Baig


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 49,95436.85%M. S. Siddaraju WON
INC 42,36431.25%D. C. Thammanna
BJP 36,96727.27%Madhu Madegowda
BSP 2,4511.81%Shivaramaiah
IND 1,9101.41%K. Shivananda
IND 1,0840.8%H. R. Chandrashekaraiah
IND 8430.62%N C Puttaraju

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 69,88348.11%C. S. Puttaraju WON
INC 57,09039.31%Ramya
BJP 10,7537.4%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 3,0462.1%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 1,2040.83%H. K. Krishna
IND 6000.41%N. C. Puttaraju
IND 5660.39%Bhanuprakash. K. L
AAAP 5170.36%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 4410.3%K. Udayakumara
IND 3170.22%Ashraf
RPI(A) 1690.12%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
BDBRAJP 1430.1%K. Mahadevappa
HJP 1400.1%K. Shivananda
BMUP 1370.09%Jayachandra
IND 1200.08%Arunakumara
IND 1170.08%Aravind Premanand
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News