Switch Language

Madikeri (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Appachu Ranjan M P Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

208. Madikeri (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kodagu district and Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mysore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,12,726 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,05,392 are male, 1,06,879 female and 6 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 101 and the approximate literacy rate is 83%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 4,629 votes (3.01%) securing 36.85% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 75.89%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 6,585 votes (5.16%) registering 47.06% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 77.23%.

Check the table below for Madikeri live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 56,69636.85%Appachu (Ranjan) M. P WON
JD(S) 52,06733.84%B. A. Jivijaya
INC 32,31321%K. M. Lokesh
KJP 5,7143.71%N. N. Shambhulingappa
IND 1,5371%Harish Puvaiah
BSP 1,2940.84%S. P. Mahadevappa
JD(U) 6940.45%K. M. Basheer (K. C)
IND 6810.44%Santhosh Kumar M. V. (Yash)
IND 6790.44%Nagesh C. V.
IND 6180.4%Dr. B. C. Nanjappa
IND 5340.35%Rafeek
CPIM 5130.33%D. N. Vanajakshi Nirvanappa
IND 2760.18%Nizamuddin M. A.
IND 2400.16%Guruprasad D. S.


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 60,08447.06%Appachu (Ranjan) WON
INC 53,49941.9%B. A. Jeevijaya
JD(S) 8,5366.69%K. N. Vasanth
IND 1,6321.28%Santhosh Kumar. M. V.
BSP 1,4831.16%K. H. Vittala
IND 5970.47%Sabjan
IND 4980.39%Appaiah. K. P.
SP 3840.3%Kalachanda U. Ravi Thammaiah
IND 3340.26%B. M. Thimmaiah
IND 3300.26%H. E. Sannappa
IND 3050.24%I. P. Bhaverappa

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 81,66652.67%Prathap Simha WON
INC 56,71336.58%Adagooru H Vishwanath
JD(S) 13,0138.39%Chandrashekaraiah
BSP 1,0950.71%C Mohan Kumar
AAAP 4820.31%Padmamma M V
KAP 4210.27%Rathi Poovaiah
IND 3460.22%Bojanna N Somaiah
IND 2860.18%Sampathu N
CPIM 1880.12%D S Nirvanappa
SJPA 1820.12%Thimme Gowda
IND 1690.11%Praveen M S
IND 1380.09%D Eswar Thoremavu
DPPS 1350.09%Hunsur K Chandrashekar
IND 1200.08%Bannur Kumar
JD(U) 1000.06%S P Mahadevappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News