Switch Language

Magadi (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) A. Manjunath Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

182. Magadi (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ramanagaram district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,23,193 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,12,598 are male, 1,10,520 female and 21 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.11 and the approximate literacy rate is 70%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 14,359 votes (8.44%) securing 44% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.88%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 24,919 votes (17.3%) registering 52.75% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 85.8%.

Check the table below for Magadi live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 74,82144%H. C. Balakrishna WON
INC 60,46235.55%A. Manjunath
KJP 27,14315.96%H. M. Kirshnamurthy
BJP 1,6040.94%C. K. Jagadish Prasad
BDBRAJP 1,2280.72%A. G. Krishnamurthy
IND 1,0690.63%M. T. Ravikumar
IND 8690.51%V. Rajashekshar
BSP 5150.3%Jaffer Pasha
JD(U) 4340.26%K. Ramesha
IND 3920.23%T. Hombegowda
IND 2970.17%T. M. Gangaiah
IND 2880.17%Balakrishna
IND 2740.16%N. Manjunath
IND 2680.16%H. L. Balakrishna
IND 2170.13%R. Rangaswami
IND 1850.11%Mahamad Apsar Pasha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 75,99152.75%H C Balakrishna WON
BJP 51,07235.46%P. Nagaraju
INC 10,3997.22%Kalpana Shivanna
SP 1,6281.13%D Shivakumar
IND 1,1260.78%Shivalingaiah. H. B
BSP 1,0560.73%Jaffer Pasha
IND 8210.57%Mahamada Afsar Pasha
IND 5290.37%M. B. Jagadhish
IND 5140.36%R. Krishnamurthy
IND 4670.32%Krishnamurthy
IND 4440.31%T. R. Ashok Kumar

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 74,93345.49%D K Suresh WON
JD(S) 64,69439.28%R. Prabhakara Reddy
BJP 20,16812.24%Muniraju Gowda . P
AAAP 1,0500.64%Ravi Krishna Reddy
RPI(A) 8550.52%Basavegowda
BSP 8150.49%C Thopaiah
IND 7010.43%Mallesha
IND 3480.21%Suresh
IND 2490.15%M. P. Munawer Shariff
IND 1970.12%S. Siddaramaiah (Heggade)
KDC 1830.11%K A Mohan
IND 1620.1%J. T. Prakash
JVBP 1360.08%Shankarappa
IND 1150.07%J Nataraju
IND 1110.07%Kenchaiah
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News