Switch Language

Mahalakshmi Layout (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) K. Gopalaiah Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)
Mahalakshmi Layout

156. Mahalakshmi Layout (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore North Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,86,923 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,48,510 are male, 1,38,344 female and 54 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 93.15 and the approximate literacy rate is 89%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,370 votes (10.4%) securing 44.73% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 60.28%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 3,225 votes (2.84%) registering 37.62% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 56%.

Check the table below for Mahalakshmi Layout live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 66,12744.73%Gopalaiah . K. WON
INC 50,75734.33%N. L. Narendrababu
BJP 23,54515.93%S. Harish
KJP 2,9361.99%Veeresh Kumar . T
LSP 1,1680.79%Rajshree Muralidhar
IND 9670.65%K. N. Sridhar
BSP 6690.45%Lokesh . L.
BSRCP 6280.42%Krishna Murthy
IND 3270.22%Varalakshmi
IND 2050.14%C. Indrani
IND 1670.11%A. Raja
IND 1340.09%P. K. Patil
IND 1330.09%Manohar . H. Ayyannavar
IND 860.06%Dhananjaya . R


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 42,65237.62%N. L. Narendra Babu WON
BJP 39,42734.77%R. V. Hareesh
JD(S) 28,09724.78%K. Gopalaiah
IND 1,0540.93%V. Harish
BSP 7080.62%Somu
IND 6020.53%Dr. Anil Kumar. M
KCVP 3530.31%R. Poorna Chandra
IND 2930.26%Shakunthala
SP 2000.18%Veerabhadre Gowda

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 85,97357.09%D. V Sadananda Gowda WON
INC 40,13926.65%C. Narayana Swamy
JD(S) 20,34013.51%Abdul Azeem
AAAP 2,2221.48%Babu Mathew
BSP 6370.42%V Velu
GaAP 4150.28%Sun Star D. Jayaram
IND 2020.13%Sunil. V. J
IND 1310.09%Mu. Venkatesh Simha Bhovi
IND 1280.08%S. Ramu
IND 900.06%Manohar H. A.
IND 890.06%T. S. Chaithanya (S. J. R)
RPI(A) 870.06%Muthuraju. M
IND 780.05%Mohammed Qutbuddin
IND 740.05%Dr. Meerlayaq Hussain
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News