Switch Language

Malavalli (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Dr.K.Annadani Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

186. Malavalli (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandya district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,35,385 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,18,857 are male, 1,16,450 female and 17 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.93 and the approximate literacy rate is 67%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 538 votes (0.31%) securing 35.86% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.9%.

IND won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 11,919 votes (8.26%) registering 31.4% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80.74%.

Check the table below for Malavalli live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 61,86935.86%P. M. Narendra Swamy WON
JD(S) 61,33135.54%Dr||. K. Annadani
KJP 26,39715.3%G. Muniraju
BSRCP 8,0184.65%Dr. Murthy. L.
JD(U) 3,9142.27%B. Somashekar
BSP 2,6281.52%Krishnamurthy. M
IND 2,0311.18%S. Swamy
CPM 1,8681.08%K. Basavaraju
BJP 1,6970.98%D. N. Kumara Swamy
IND 8980.52%M. Krishnamurthy
IND 6190.36%M. S. Shashikumar,
LJP 5700.33%M. Mahesha
AMJP 3850.22%B. S. Puttaswamy
NPP 3250.19%H. Nanjundaiah


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 45,28831.4%P M Narendraswamy WON
JD(S) 33,36923.14%Dr. K Annadani
BJP 29,15820.22%Mahadevaiah
BSP 10,0146.94%M Prasanna
JD(U) 9,0626.28%B Somashekar
INC 7,0444.88%Y S Siddaraju
IND 2,8331.96%B M Mahendrakumar
IND 2,6161.81%H G Somashekar
IND 1,0280.71%R M Nanjundaswamy
IND 1,0240.71%R N Chandrashekar
IND 8000.55%D Govindaiah
IND 7640.53%S Shivanna
IND 6400.44%B S Puttaswamy
SP 5910.41%M Shivamma

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 77,56047.98%Ramya WON
JD(S) 62,56038.7%C. S. Puttaraju
BJP 11,3117%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 5,1983.22%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 1,1970.74%H. K. Krishna
AAAP 7300.45%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 6510.4%Bhanuprakash. K. L
IND 4680.29%N. C. Puttaraju
IND 4250.26%K. Udayakumara
IND 3600.22%Ashraf
RPI(A) 2280.14%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
BDBRAJP 2240.14%K. Mahadevappa
HJP 2020.12%K. Shivananda
IND 1810.11%Aravind Premanand
IND 1790.11%Arunakumara
BMUP 1770.11%Jayachandra
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News