Switch Language

Malleshwaram (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Dr. Ashwath Narayan.C.N Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

157. Malleshwaram (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore North Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,13,537 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,07,944 are male, 1,05,576 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.8 and the approximate literacy rate is 93%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 21,066 votes (19.45%) securing 53.19% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 62.33%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,183 votes (7.93%) registering 52.13% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 55.25%.

Check the table below for Malleshwaram live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 57,60953.19%Dr. Ashwath Narayan C. N. WON
INC 36,54333.74%B. K. Shivaram.
LSP 7,6107.03%Dr. Meenakshi Bharath
JD(S) 2,8272.61%Shwetha . S
KJP 1,9101.76%Kumar . N.
IND 3190.29%S. Sathyaprakash
BSP 2730.25%Eshwara. H. A
WPOI 2360.22%B. T. Lalitha Naik
IND 1900.18%Vishwanat Bhagawat
BSRCP 1830.17%Manjunath. G (Gowda)
SUCI 1530.14%M. S. Prakash
IND 1250.12%B. Linge Gowda
IND 950.09%H. Girish
IND 930.09%N. S. Shivanna
IND 710.07%Rajesh. P.
HND 620.06%Prabhakar


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 53,79452.13%Dr. Ashwath Narayan C. N WON
INC 45,61144.2%M. R. Seetharam
JD(S) 2,2912.22%M. Shankaranna
IND 5360.52%Vijay Kumar
IND 4900.47%Chandra
IND 3020.29%M. S. Prakash
IND 1760.17%Lokesh

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 81,07568.19%D. V Sadananda Gowda WON
INC 29,73025%C. Narayana Swamy
AAAP 3,7893.19%Babu Mathew
JD(S) 3,1612.66%Abdul Azeem
GaAP 3510.3%Sun Star D. Jayaram
BSP 2890.24%V Velu
IND 980.08%S. Ramu
IND 840.07%Sunil. V. J
IND 730.06%Mu. Venkatesh Simha Bhovi
IND 550.05%Manohar H. A.
IND 550.05%T. S. Chaithanya (S. J. R)
IND 520.04%Mohammed Qutbuddin
RPI(A) 480.04%Muthuraju. M
IND 440.04%Dr. Meerlayaq Hussain
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News