follow us on
reach us on app store
Switch Language

Mangalore City North (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Dr.Bharath Shetty. Y. Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)
Mangalore City North

202. Mangalore City North (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Dakshina Kannada district and Coastal Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Dakshina Kannada Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,28,055 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,11,448 are male, 1,16,570 female and 7 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 104.57 and the approximate literacy rate is 90%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 5,373 votes (3.68%) securing 47.92% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 71.5%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 14,426 votes (10.93%) registering 53.1% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.42%.

Check the table below for Mangalore City North live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 69,89747.92%B. A. Mohiuddin Bava WON
BJP 64,52444.24%Krishna. J. Palemar
SDPI 3,3232.28%Aboobakkar
KJP 2,1041.44%Ramachandra Baikampady
JD(S) 1,8081.24%Gulam Mohammed
IND 1,5361.05%H. Vinaya Acharya
NCP 1,1360.78%Supreeth Kumar Poojary
IND 8780.6%Maxim Pinto
IND 6470.44%Mahabala Shetty Bhagamandla


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 70,05753.1%J. Krishna Palemar WON
INC 55,63142.16%B. A. Mohiuddin Bava
JD(S) 2,5421.93%Amin S. V.
IND 1,6421.24%Ananda Gatty
BSP 1,3221%Shashikala M
JD(U) 7450.56%Suprith Kumar Poojary

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 87,84354.78%Nalin Kumar Kateel WON
INC 64,40440.17%Janardhana Poojary
SDPI 3,7992.37%Haneef Khan Kodaje
CPM 1,4500.9%K Yadava Shetty
AAAP 1,0220.64%M. R. Vasudeva
BSP 5160.32%Moose Kunhi Alias Abdul Kareem
IND 3590.22%K. N. Somashekar
IND 2090.13%Subramanya Gowda K.
IND 2070.13%Maxim Pinto
IND 1430.09%Sudatta Jain Shirthady
IND 1330.08%Advocate Ananda Gatty
IND 990.06%Deepak Rajesh Coelho
IND 840.05%K. Kushala Bellare
HJP 780.05%Supreeth Kumar Poojary
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News