Switch Language

Melukote (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) C.S.Puttaraju Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

188. Melukote (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandya district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,93,010 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 96,813 are male, 96,146 female and 4 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.26 and the approximate literacy rate is 68%

SKP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 9,848 votes (6.12%) securing 49.75% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 84.12%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 11,945 votes (8.57%) registering 47.8% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 86.88%.

Check the table below for Melukote live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
SKP 80,04149.75%K. S. Puttannaiah WON
JD(S) 70,19343.63%C. S. Puttaraju
INC 2,3141.44%L. D. Ravi
IND 1,6051%Puttannaiah S/O Nanjappa,
IND 1,3680.85%S. Vasanthakumar
BSP 1,3620.85%Mahesha M. M.
HND 8310.52%Sundahally Somashekhara
BJP 8270.51%G. M. Raveendra
IND 7200.45%Arunakumar
IND 5350.33%Puttannaiah S/O Timmarajappa
BSRCP 4980.31%Udhayakumara B. S.
IND 3390.21%R. Manjunatha
IND 2590.16%S. Albert


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 66,62647.8%C S Puttaraju WON
SKP 54,68139.23%K S Puttannaiah
INC 4,6003.3%C. Annegowda Chikkade
BJP 4,2653.06%K Kempegowda
BSP 3,2172.31%Rangaswamy
IND 2,8892.07%N Basavaraju
IND 2,1791.56%N C Puttaswamy
SP 9290.67%Govindaraju

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 78,11851.39%C. S. Puttaraju WON
INC 60,96340.1%Ramya
BJP 7,3024.8%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 2,0521.35%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 7900.52%H. K. Krishna
IND 5680.37%N. C. Puttaraju
IND 4080.27%Bhanuprakash. K. L
AAAP 4030.27%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 3710.24%K. Udayakumara
IND 2390.16%Ashraf
RPI(A) 1480.1%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
IND 1440.09%Arunakumara
BDBRAJP 1370.09%K. Mahadevappa
IND 1360.09%Aravind Premanand
HJP 1190.08%K. Shivananda
BMUP 1150.08%Jayachandra
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News