Switch Language

Molakalmuru (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP B. Sreeramulu Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

97. Molakalmuru (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,27,137 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,15,156 are male, 1,11,938 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.18 and the approximate literacy rate is 66%

BSRCP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,169 votes (4.36%) securing 46.73% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.41%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 4,966 votes (3.59%) registering 36.83% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 67.81%.

Check the table below for Molakalmuru live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BSRCP 76,82746.73%S. Thippeswamy WON
INC 69,65842.37%N. Y. Gopalakrishna
JD(S) 4,2342.58%Dr. Obanna Poojar
BJP 3,2271.96%Dasari Kirthi Kumar
KJP 1,8321.11%Dhrakshayanamma
IND 1,5360.93%Sanna Maranna
CPI 1,4380.87%Commred Patel G. Papanayaka
BSP 9500.58%H. Ramanna
IND 9420.57%N. R. Mallaiah Swamy
IND 8990.55%H. Thimmaiah
IND 7970.48%D. T. Srinivasa Nayaka
JD(U) 5570.34%G. S. Basanna
IND 5420.33%S. Chandranna
IND 4960.3%D. Borayya
IND 4780.29%D. Dodda Boraiah


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 51,01036.83%N. Y. Gopala Krishna WON
BJP 46,04433.25%S Thippeswamy
JD(S) 27,55219.89%Patel G. M. Thippeswamy(Yathinhatty Gowdaru)
IND 2,9132.1%Sanna Maranna
CPI 2,7411.98%Patel G Papanayak(Comred)
BSP 2,4511.77%Dr N. P. Venkatesh
SUP 1,4421.04%P Shivanna
IND 9090.66%N. R. Mallaiahswamy
IND 8900.64%D Mahesh Kumar
LJP 7390.53%K. S. Papanayak
IND 6410.46%N Boregowda
IND 6340.46%S Chandaranna
IND 5290.38%Y. B. Chandrashekhar

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 68,99249.29%B. N. Chandrappa WON
BJP 52,89937.79%Janardhana Swamy
JD(S) 9,9147.08%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
BSP 1,5561.11%T. D. Rajagiri
AAAP 1,3130.94%Mohana Dasari
IND 9740.7%T. Somesh Shilpi
SP 8640.62%S. Meetya Naik
IND 6000.43%T. Bhavana
IND 5710.41%Ganesha
IND 5600.4%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
ANC 5490.39%H. Siddagangappa
IND 4360.31%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
IND 3860.28%T. Dayananda
JD(U) 3640.26%M. Kumbaiah
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News