Switch Language

Mudigere (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP M.P. Kumaraswamy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

124. Mudigere (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chikmagalur district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,66,957 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 82,615 are male, 84,262 female and 11 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 101.91 and the approximate literacy rate is 77%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 635 votes (0.58%) securing 29.41% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 72.17%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,495 votes (8.51%) registering 34.64% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.79%.

Check the table below for Mudigere live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 32,41729.41%B. B. Ningaiah WON
INC 31,78228.83%B. N. Chandrappa
BJP 29,30926.59%M. P. Kumaraswamy
CPI 12,72111.54%Saathi Sundaresh
BSP 1,6601.51%U. B. Manjaiah
IND 1,0620.96%B. M. Ramesh Byrigadde
CPIM 8270.75%Comrade || Kumara
IND 4590.42%Nanjunda


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 34,57934.64%M. P. Kumara Swamy WON
INC 26,08426.13%B. N Chandrappa
JD(S) 13,18213.21%H. K. Kalaiah
BSP 11,72411.75%B. B. Ningaiah
CPI 9,98210%Saathi Sundresh
IND 2,5662.57%N. U. Sagunaiah
IND 9560.96%Comrede !! C. E. Basavaraju
IND 7400.74%B. Thippeswamy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 58,12851.72%Shobha Karandlaje WON
INC 41,15236.61%K Jayaprakash Hegde
JD(S) 5,2014.63%V. Dhananjaya Kumar
CPI 3,5063.12%S Vijaya Kumar
BSP 2,2612.01%Zakir Hussain
AAAP 7920.7%Gurudeva S H
CPIM 4580.41%Comrade C J Jagannath
IND 3000.27%Srinivasa Poojary
IND 2470.22%Sudheer Kanchan
IND 1820.16%Manjunatha G
IND 1730.15%M D Mainuddin Khan Alias Asfiya
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News