Switch Language

Mulbagal (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status IND H.Nagesh Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

145. Mulbagal (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kolar district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Kolar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,01,019 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,01,215 are male, 99,758 female and 4 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.52 and the approximate literacy rate is 71%

IND won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 33,734 votes (24.32%) securing 52.74% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80.95%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 1,854 votes (1.63%) registering 27.4% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.96%.

Check the table below for Mulbagal live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 73,14652.74%G. Manjunatha WON
JD(S) 39,41228.42%N. Munianjappa
INC 11,4918.28%Amaresh
CPI 2,4501.77%M. N. Ambarish
BJP 2,3761.71%Y. Sreenivasan Patapat
IND 1,5471.12%V. Adinarayana
IND 1,2890.93%D. Venkataravanappa
IND 1,0190.73%G. Venkataravana
IND 1,0080.73%G. Alanguru Ramanna
IND 7740.56%V. Nagaraj
IND 7070.51%V. Marappa
KJP 5500.4%Doddachowdappa
IND 5130.37%T. M. Shivanna
IND 4420.32%V. Srinivasa
BSRCP 3560.26%C. K. Jagadish
SAJP 2860.21%P. Chandrappa
RPI(A) 2680.19%C. Ramakrishnaiah
IND 2370.17%Chalapathi
IND 2250.16%T. V. Balakrishna
JD(U) 2070.15%H. A. Lakshmaiah
IND 2060.15%N. Srinivas
SKP 1910.14%Ranjith Kumar. T.


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 31,25427.4%Amaresh WON
JD(S) 29,40025.77%N. Munianjanappa
IND 20,88018.3%Doddachowdappa
BJP 11,0089.65%C. Munikrishna
CPI 3,2042.81%T. Radhakrishna
IND 2,8402.49%V. Venkatamuni
IND 2,4292.13%Ganeshappa
IND 1,3341.17%M. Venkataswamy
IND 1,0820.95%Singapur Govind
IND 9740.85%Munikrishnappa
IND 9640.85%K. Nagaraja
IND 9550.84%Krishna Murthy
BSP 9490.83%H. Narayanappa
IND 7930.7%Subramani
IND 6670.58%K. M. Srinivas
IND 6450.57%V. Muniyappa
JD(U) 6360.56%Y. K. Somashekar
SP 5680.5%G. Kodanda Ramaiah
IND 4800.42%P. Chandrappa
IND 4700.41%H. Krishnappa
IND 4350.38%Venkateshappa
IND 3740.33%P. Seenappa
IND 3480.31%M. G. Shantha Kumari
IND 3160.28%Shivappa
IND 2550.22%S. Krishnappa
IND 2390.21%K. Krishnappa
IND 2310.2%G. Alangur Ramanna
IND 1740.15%C. Kumar
IND 1690.15%A. Narayanappa

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 50,08436.77%K. H. Muniyappa WON
JD(S) 39,59029.06%Kolar Kesava
BJP 38,32928.14%Em. Narayanaswamy
AAAP 2,3181.7%Kotiganahalli Ramaiah
IND 7880.58%G. N. Venkatesh
IND 6490.48%B. V. Venkatagiriyappa
BSP 6370.47%D. M. Ambareesha
IND 4750.35%N. Venkatesh
IND 4050.3%Dr. C. Mohan
IND 3610.27%M. Muniyappa
SP 3520.26%V. Muniswamy
IND 3040.22%H. N. Narayanaswamy
IND 2760.2%Vinayaka Prasad. H. N
IND 2320.17%Narayanaswamy
IND 2240.16%K. H. Madhusoodan
IND 2120.16%M. S. Narayanaswamy
IND 1990.15%V. Srinivasa
IND 1690.12%K. Narendrababu
IND 1660.12%A. Prasad
BDBRAJP 1540.11%R. Ravindra Kumar
IND 1500.11%Beeda Srinivas N
IND 1380.1%H. V. Anjappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News