Switch Language

Nagamangala (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Suresh Gowda Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

191. Nagamangala (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandya district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Mandya Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,03,254 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,02,776 are male, 1,00,425 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.68 and the approximate literacy rate is 70%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 20,363 votes (12.44%) securing 54.52% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.64%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 5,493 votes (3.92%) registering 49.4% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 87.16%.

Check the table below for Nagamangala live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 89,20354.52%N. Chaluvarayaswamy (Swamy Gowda) WON
INC 68,84042.07%Suresh Gowdaa
IND 1,1900.73%Murali (Hoysala)
BJP 1,0850.66%Dr. Parthasarathi. V. Gowda
BSP 1,0420.64%H. N. Narasimhamurthy
KJP 9200.56%T. Krishnappa (K. K. )
IND 3470.21%N. K. Krishnaprasad
IND 2520.15%N. S. Ashoka
BSRCP 2150.13%Varadaraju (Ramesh Tibbanahalli)
JD(U) 1880.11%G. M. Ramesh
IND 1850.11%H. K. Krishna
AKBRP 1570.1%C. P. Lavanya


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 69,25949.4%Suresh Gowda WON
JD(S) 63,76645.48%N. Chaluvarayaswamy (Swamy Gowda)
BJP 2,6181.87%L. Jayaramegowda
BSP 1,1120.79%M Krishnegowda
IND 9780.7%Krishnegowda P C
IND 7850.56%H. B. Shivaraju
IND 7150.51%Kempegowda
IND 6360.45%T. Chandregowda
IND 3260.23%Chandrashekhar N R

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 63,08145.24%Ramya WON
JD(S) 60,73043.55%C. S. Puttaraju
BJP 10,6397.63%Prof. B. Shivalingaiah
BSP 1,7491.25%M. Krishnamurthy
KAP 7560.54%H. K. Krishna
IND 4380.31%Bhanuprakash. K. L
IND 4140.3%N. C. Puttaraju
AAAP 3290.24%Dr. C. S. Hanumanthappa
IND 3140.23%K. Udayakumara
IND 2200.16%Ashraf
RPI(A) 1810.13%Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli
IND 1310.09%Arunakumara
BDBRAJP 1250.09%K. Mahadevappa
IND 1180.08%Aravind Premanand
HJP 1120.08%K. Shivananda
BMUP 990.07%Jayachandra
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News