Switch Language

Nelamangala (SC)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) Dr.K. Sreenivasa Murthy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

181. Nelamangala (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Rural district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chikkballapur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,99,156 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 99,897 are male, 99,207 female and 34 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.29 and the approximate literacy rate is 78%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,103 votes (10.81%) securing 43.31% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.88%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 2,151 votes (1.87%) registering 32.96% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78.92%.

Check the table below for Nelamangala live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 60,49243.31%Dr K Srinivasamurthy WON
INC 45,38932.5%Anjanamurthy
BJP 19,36813.87%M V Nagaraju
KJP 9,8217.03%Cheluvaraju H P
BSP 8570.61%Dr C Hanumaiah
IND 6460.46%B V Satishchandra
IND 4800.34%Dr Chowdaiah
IND 4560.33%B C Ramanna
IND 4360.31%Anjanamurthy
IND 3190.23%Srinivasa G M
BSRCP 2880.21%B Ramaiah
BDBRAJP 2860.2%Gangabylappa
IND 2520.18%Pujappa N G
JD(U) 2100.15%Lepaksha S
IND 2090.15%Thirumalaiah
IND 1550.11%G Kumara


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 37,89232.96%M. V. Nagaraju WON
INC 35,74131.09%Anjanamurthy
JD(S) 33,05728.75%Dr. K. Sreenivasamurthy
JD(U) 4,0383.51%Dr. M. Shankar Naik
IND 1,6681.45%Lawyer Ramaiah
BSP 1,0570.92%Krishnamurthy. T
SP 8460.74%Vijayabhaskar. N
IND 6710.58%Ramaiah

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 47,66433.69%M Veerappa Moily WON
JD(S) 46,47432.85%H D Kumara Swamy
BJP 41,24029.15%B N Bache Gowda
IND 1,0340.73%G N Ravi
CPM 7620.54%G V Sreerama Reddy
BSP 7160.51%Chitra Prasad
AAAP 6070.43%K Arkesh
IND 5970.42%T V Manjunatha Gowda
IND 5710.4%K S Swamy
IND 5050.36%Venkatesh D T
IND 2280.16%D N Narasimhamurthy
SP 2010.14%Robin Mathews Narekattu
IND 1780.13%Jayaprakasha Yadav
IND 1700.12%Nanjappa
IND 1500.11%B N Gopalagowda
PPOI 1080.08%H N Ramakrishna Reddy
RPI(A) 970.07%G C Venkataramanappa
JD(U) 870.06%Reddy G K C
BMUP 850.06%Yakub Shariff
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News