Switch Language

Raichur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Dr. Shivaraj Patil Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

54. Raichur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Raichur district and Hyderabad Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Raichur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,19,248 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,09,972 are male, 1,09,156 female and 96 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.24 and the approximate literacy rate is 75%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 7,871 votes (7.93%) securing 45.59% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 53.68%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,361 votes (10.36%) registering 35.69% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 53.78%.

Check the table below for Raichur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 45,26345.59%Dr. Shivaraj Patil S. WON
INC 37,39237.66%Syed Yasin
BJP 6,1866.23%Trivikram Joshi
BSRCP 1,8151.83%Pooja Gandhi
KJP 1,3651.37%Basavaraj Kalasa
BSP 1,2741.28%Hares Siddiq
IND 7170.72%Bheemana Gouda
SUCI 5590.56%Aparna. B. R.
IND 5530.56%Zafer Mohiuddin
IND 5100.51%Mohd. Shaalam Hussain
IND 4940.5%M. Jameel Ahmed
CPIM 4450.45%Noorjahan
JD(U) 4410.44%Noor Mohammad
IND 4320.44%Jayateerth
IND 4280.43%Chand Pasha
IND 3110.31%M. Chand Abdul Rubb
IND 2610.26%Mehraja Basha
LSP 2260.23%Ramanna R. H. J.
PPOI 2260.23%K. B. Raghavendra
WPOI 2210.22%Syed Mujeeb
IND 1670.17%V. H. Master


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 28,80135.69%Syed Yasin WON
JD(S) 20,44025.33%M. Earanna
BJP 19,98724.77%Ahuja Papareddy
BSP 5,7657.14%E. Anjaneya
IND 1,1311.4%Shaik Hussain Basha
SP 9471.17%Muniyappa Muddappa
IND 7820.97%V. H. Master
IND 6890.85%Ramanna Neermanvi
LJP 5420.67%Noor Mohammed
IND 4650.58%Mohammed Shalam Hussain
IND 3110.39%Aparna B. R.
IND 2520.31%Mallikarjun
IND 2460.3%Mohammed Jameel Ahmed Panwala
IND 1720.21%P. Balappa
IND 1680.21%G. Krishna Yadav

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 51,92549.89%B. V. Nayak WON
BJP 47,10245.26%Arakera Shivanagouda Nayak
JD(S) 1,7261.66%D. B. Nayak
BSP 8430.81%Raja Thimappa Nayak
AAAP 4770.46%Bhimaraya Jaradabandi
CPIM 4770.46%M Nagaraj
SUCI 4500.43%K Somashekar Yadgiri
IND 4250.41%Chinnayya Nayak
PPOI 2900.28%Ranganayak
NDEP 1910.18%Maruti
LSP 1640.16%Bhagavantappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News