Switch Language

Ramanagaram (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) H.D.Kumaraswamy Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

183. Ramanagaram (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ramanagaram district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,05,031 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,02,011 are male, 1,02,978 female and 25 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 100.93 and the approximate literacy rate is 70%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 25,398 votes (17.08%) securing 56.12% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80.58%.

JD(S) won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 47,260 votes (36.97%) registering 56.09% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 82.55%.

Check the table below for Ramanagaram live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 83,44756.12%H D Kumara Swamy WON
INC 58,04939.04%Maridevaru
BJP 1,7761.19%Shivamadhu
SDPI 1,3680.92%Fairoz Ali Khan
IND 1,1400.77%G P Shankaregowda
IND 1,0670.72%Ravikumar
KJP 4680.31%S R Nagaraju
IND 4300.29%Maridevaru
BDBRAJP 3020.2%S. Jayaram
IND 2270.15%M. P. Munavar Sharif
IND 2170.15%Puttaswamachari
BSRCP 2140.14%H S Theertha Prasad


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 71,70056.09%H D Kumara Swamy WON
BJP 24,44019.12%M Rudresha
INC 23,67818.52%Mamatha Hegade Nichani
BSP 3,2182.52%M. Kumar Swamy
IND 1,2470.98%Y. E. Srinivasa
IND 9470.74%G. H. Kumaraswamy
IND 6720.53%Chandragiri
JD(U) 6140.48%Narayana Naik
IND 5020.39%G. S. Kumaraswamy
SKP 3040.24%Prof. M. Shivananjaiah
IND 2820.22%B. N. Cheluvaraju
IND 2320.18%Govindraju

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 69,21446.88%D K Suresh WON
JD(S) 59,48740.29%R. Prabhakara Reddy
BJP 13,3179.02%Muniraju Gowda . P
BSP 1,5391.04%C Thopaiah
AAAP 1,1610.79%Ravi Krishna Reddy
RPI(A) 7460.51%Basavegowda
IND 6560.44%Mallesha
IND 3980.27%Suresh
IND 2730.18%M. P. Munawer Shariff
IND 2100.14%S. Siddaramaiah (Heggade)
IND 1890.13%J. T. Prakash
KDC 1610.11%K A Mohan
IND 1090.07%Kenchaiah
IND 950.06%J Nataraju
JVBP 940.06%Shankarappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 28 (05:00 PM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres