Switch Language

Sagar (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP H Halappa Harathalu Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

117. Sagar (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Shimoga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Shimoga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,91,772 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 95,686 are male, 95,997 female and 2 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 100.24 and the approximate literacy rate is 81%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 41,248 votes (30.02%) securing 52.37% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 76.46%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 2,845 votes (2.3%) registering 46.61% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.03%.

Check the table below for Sagar live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 71,96052.37%Kagodu Thimmappa WON
KJP 30,71222.35%B. R. Jayanth
JD(S) 23,21716.9%Gopalakrishna Beluru
BJP 5,3553.9%Sharavathi C. Rao
LSP 2,3021.68%T. R. Krishnappa
IND 1,3851.01%Suresha. C.
IND 5970.43%S. Ramachandra
BSP 5490.4%K. N. Venkatesha
IND 5320.39%Megharaja. N. Pujari
BSRCP 4200.31%Ganesh. B. Belli
JD(U) 3780.28%Dinesh Baradavalli


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 57,70646.61%Gopalkrishna Beluru WON
INC 54,86144.32%Kagodu Thimmappa
JD(S) 5,2044.2%K. M. Krishnamurthy
IND 3,5962.9%U. H. Ramappa
BSP 9900.8%H. S. Manjunatha
SUP 7290.59%Ravindranath B. N.
SKP 7080.57%N. D. Vasantha Kumar

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 70,30451.47%B. S. Yeddyurappa WON
JD(S) 38,18727.96%Geetha Shivarajkumar
INC 23,38817.12%Manjunath Bhandary
AAAP 1,2730.93%K. G. Sreedhar
BSP 7700.56%Kunaje Manjunatha Gowda
JD(U) 5890.43%B. Dharmappa
KAP 5750.42%B. K. Shashi Kumar
IND 4410.32%H. Suresha Poojari
IND 3220.24%S. Satish Salian
IND 2800.2%Shrilatha Shetty
SJPA 1710.13%Fayaz Ahamed Alias Mohamad Fayaz Ahamed
IND 1490.11%Mainuddin M. S.
IND 1440.11%Anil. M. R
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News