Switch Language

Sarvagnanagar (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC K.J George Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

160. Sarvagnanagar (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bengaluru Urban district and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore central Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 3,34,473 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,69,651 are male, 1,64,730 female and 39 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 97.07 and the approximate literacy rate is 89%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 22,853 votes (16.25%) securing 49.53% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 50.24%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 22,608 votes (20.94%) registering 42.14% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 46.56%.

Check the table below for Sarvagnanagar live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 69,67349.53%K. J. George WON
BJP 46,82033.28%Padmanabha Reddy
SDPI 11,1617.93%Mahboob Shariff
JD(S) 7,7115.48%Syed Mohid Altaf
KJP 2,2231.58%Michael B. Fernandes
IND 6060.43%Modi Saifulla
IND 4570.32%Philip M. L
NCP 3760.27%Rahath Bee
RCMP 3500.25%Imran Sha
IND 2920.21%Dr. Meer Layaq Hussain
JD(U) 2860.2%Reeta. A
NPP 2690.19%Yesu Gerard. P
WPOI 2250.16%S. M. Shakir
ANC 2230.16%C. Krishna Murthy


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 45,48842.14%K. J. George WON
BJP 22,88021.2%R. Shankar
JD(S) 17,53216.24%Padmanabha Reddy
BSP 15,79714.63%Ismail Sharieff
ANC 1,7681.64%Syed Umraj Pasha
IND 1,2911.2%Vivek Menon
IND 8360.77%A. Sathya
CPI 8160.76%G. Gilbert Selvin
JD(U) 3220.3%G. Mohan Kumar
LKPT 2820.26%Commander B. B Khilari
IND 2160.2%Shafi Ahmed
IND 1910.18%M. A. Shujath Pasha
IND 1870.17%T. G. Shekar Paul
IND 1750.16%Sandur Kumaraswamy
IND 1600.15%Mohommed Obaidulla Sharief

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 80,89151.33%Rizwan Arshad WON
BJP 63,94140.58%P. C. Mohan
AAAP 6,9134.39%V. Balakrishnan
JD(S) 2,1051.34%Nandini Alva
BSP 8200.52%R. Mohan Raju
IND 4130.26%Modi Saifulla
AITC 3530.22%Ismail Khan Saif Ali
IND 2750.17%Dr. Meer Layaq Hussain
IND 2500.16%Ramanuj Singh
IND 1970.13%K. Murthy
SUCI 1870.12%Zaheeda Shereen
IND 1400.09%Seetha Raman. E
IND 1230.08%Bhovi Rama C. B. K
IND 1100.07%G. Narayanaswamy (Kapali)
IND 1050.07%Prashanth. S. M
KCVP 1010.06%H. L. Manjunatha
IND 960.06%B. K. Narayana-Swamy
IND 950.06%B. V. Venkateshappa
KAP 780.05%Budayya . B. Pujeri
IND 670.04%Suraiya Zaithoon
IND 650.04%Shafi Ahmed
IND 640.04%E. Salam
IND 590.04%Ambrose D''''Mello
IND 540.03%Syed Asif Bukhaari
IND 500.03%Dhananjaya. H. H
RPI(A) 310.02%Kadugudi Sonnappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News