Switch Language

Shahapur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Sharanabasappa Gouda Darshanapur Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

37. Shahapur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Yadgir district and Hyderabad Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Raichur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,20,463 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,10,565 are male, 1,09,867 female and 26 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.37 and the approximate literacy rate is 56%

KJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 5,796 votes (4.56%) securing 43.21% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 67.6%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 11,136 votes (10.99%) registering 46.71% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 65%.

Check the table below for Shahapur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
KJP 54,92443.21%Guru Patil Shiraval WON
INC 49,12838.65%Sharanabasappagouda Darshanpur
JD(S) 12,1599.57%Sharanappa Saladapur
IND 2,2251.75%Amaranna
IND 2,1281.67%Bhimappa
BSRCP 1,7961.41%Shankaranna G. Vanikyal
BJP 1,4841.17%Veerannagouda
BSP 1,1380.9%Mohammed Anvar Pasha
IND 1,0700.84%Appasaheb Gouda
IND 1,0660.84%Basavaraj Padukote


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 47,34346.71%Sharanabasappa Darshnapur WON
JD(S) 36,20735.72%Shivshekharappagouda Shirwal
BJP 11,46411.31%Dr. Mallanagouda Patil Ukkinal
IND 3,1353.09%Shivappa
IND 1,9691.94%Bhimaraya
IND 1,2391.22%Mahanthgouda Maddarki

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 52,44947.65%Arakera Shivanagouda Nayak WON
INC 49,20044.7%B. V. Nayak
JD(S) 2,8162.56%D. B. Nayak
BSP 1,3641.24%Raja Thimappa Nayak
SUCI 7990.73%K Somashekar Yadgiri
CPIM 7550.69%M Nagaraj
IND 7370.67%Chinnayya Nayak
PPOI 5990.54%Ranganayak
AAAP 5020.46%Bhimaraya Jaradabandi
NDEP 4500.41%Maruti
LSP 4050.37%Bhagavantappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 27 (08:00 AM)
Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


*change over the previous day
Data Source: Various
Testing centres