Switch Language

Sidlaghatta (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC V.Muniyappa Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

142. Sidlaghatta (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chikkaballapur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Kolar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,95,553 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 98,634 are male, 96,902 female and 10 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 98.24 and the approximate literacy rate is 69%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 15,479 votes (10.07%) securing 50.69% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 87.03%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 6,502 votes (4.92%) registering 49.95% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 85.45%.

Check the table below for Sidlaghatta live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 77,93150.69%M. Rajanna WON
INC 62,45240.62%V. Muniyappa
KJP 5,8383.8%D. R. Shivakumar Gowda
IND 2,0971.36%Rajanna. G. A
BJP 1,9141.24%J. V. Sadashiva
IND 9270.6%V. Muniyappa
BSP 8900.58%Dhanaraja(Madiga)
BSRCP 5070.33%T. M Narayanaswamy(Juice)
IND 4680.3%K. Kempamma
IND 3850.25%Govindappa
JD(U) 3310.22%P. Sadiq Pasha


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 65,93949.95%V Muniyappa WON
JD(S) 59,43745.02%M Rajanna
BJP 2,7132.05%Swethaja Lokesh
BSP 1,1350.86%G Rajendra
IND 1,0230.77%R Subbareddy
IND 7910.6%Rajanna A N
IND 4220.32%D Muniraja Arikeri
IND 3040.23%A Panchakshari Reddy
SP 2580.2%Nagaraja T K

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 61,64442.69%Kolar Kesava WON
INC 57,36539.72%K. H. Muniyappa
BJP 17,42512.07%Em. Narayanaswamy
AAAP 2,1181.47%Kotiganahalli Ramaiah
IND 1,1740.81%B. V. Venkatagiriyappa
IND 7780.54%G. N. Venkatesh
BSP 7610.53%D. M. Ambareesha
IND 3520.24%N. Venkatesh
IND 3310.23%Dr. C. Mohan
IND 3080.21%Vinayaka Prasad. H. N
IND 2740.19%M. Muniyappa
SP 2370.16%V. Muniswamy
IND 2280.16%K. H. Madhusoodan
IND 1990.14%Narayanaswamy
IND 1920.13%V. Srinivasa
IND 1830.13%Beeda Srinivas N
IND 1580.11%H. N. Narayanaswamy
IND 1510.1%A. Prasad
IND 1440.1%M. S. Narayanaswamy
BDBRAJP 1430.1%R. Ravindra Kumar
IND 1260.09%K. Narendrababu
IND 1200.08%H. V. Anjappa
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News