follow us on
reach us on app store
Switch Language

Shikaripura (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP B S Yadiyurappa Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

115. Shikaripura (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Shimoga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Shimoga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,84,956 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 93,923 are male, 90,958 female and 15 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 96.78 and the approximate literacy rate is 76%

KJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 24,425 votes (17.63%) securing 49.89% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 80.24%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 45,927 votes (36.43%) registering 66.22% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.45%.

Check the table below for Shikaripura live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
KJP 69,12649.89%B. S. Yadiyurappa WON
INC 44,70132.26%H. S. Shanthaveerappagowda(Shantanna)
JD(S) 15,00710.83%Balegar. H
BJP 2,3831.72%S. H. Manjunatha
IND 1,4471.04%Rajunaika
IND 1,2880.93%Eshwarappa. D. S.
IND 1,1570.83%Koteshwara
IND 1,1320.82%Eryanaika
IND 9360.68%Saifulla. G
BSRCP 6080.44%J. Pakkirappa
IND 4330.31%Girish. S
BSP 3480.25%Huvadigara Shekarappa Hittala


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 83,49166.22%B. S. Yeddyurappa WON
SP 37,56429.79%S. Bangarappa
IND 1,3841.1%Dr. Riyaz Basha
BSP 1,2260.97%J. Jayappa
IND 1,1390.9%Bangarappa. D.
SUP 5440.43%B. Shivanagowda
IND 3040.24%D. S. Eshwarappa Mayappar
IND 2600.21%Basavaraj Patil
IND 1650.13%Prasanna. T. V.

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 85,32662.58%B. S. Yeddyurappa WON
JD(S) 26,52819.46%Geetha Shivarajkumar
INC 20,61715.12%Manjunath Bhandary
AAAP 1,0030.74%K. G. Sreedhar
JD(U) 6730.49%B. Dharmappa
KAP 5110.37%B. K. Shashi Kumar
BSP 4660.34%Kunaje Manjunatha Gowda
IND 2700.2%H. Suresha Poojari
IND 2410.18%Anil. M. R
IND 2270.17%Shrilatha Shetty
IND 1980.15%S. Satish Salian
SJPA 1490.11%Fayaz Ahamed Alias Mohamad Fayaz Ahamed
IND 1340.1%Mainuddin M. S.
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results