Switch Language

Sira (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) B Sathyanarayana Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

136. Sira (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,10,144 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,07,960 are male, 1,02,138 female and 11 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 94.58 and the approximate literacy rate is 72%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 14,681 votes (9.21%) securing 46.47% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.19%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 26,496 votes (19.62%) registering 45.02% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 84.31%.

Check the table below for Sira live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 74,08946.47%T B Jayachandra WON
JD(S) 59,40837.26%B. Sathyanarayana
BJP 18,88411.84%B K Manjunatha
IND 1,6421.03%Shashi Kumar. R
KJP 1,4150.89%Inthiyaz Ahamed
BSP 1,0900.68%N Rajanna
BSRCP 7660.48%K. Mudalagiriyappa
IND 4710.3%B. A. Manjunatha
IND 3950.25%Eranna. D. M
IND 3540.22%B. K. Jayachandra
JD(U) 3400.21%R. Jayaramaiah
LJP 3300.21%Srinivasa (Seenappa)
IND 2610.16%Maruthi


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 60,79345.02%T. B. Jayachandra WON
JD(S) 34,29725.4%B. Sathyanarayana
BJP 24,02517.79%B. K. Manjunatha
JD(U) 7,0875.25%L. Nagaraju [Lnr]
BSP 2,6471.96%D. C. Nagabhushana [ Raju ]
IND 2,0151.49%Lingappa
IND 1,8671.38%K. Mudalagiriyappa
IND 1,5101.12%R. Dasarangappa
IND 7820.58%M. L. A. R. Kambanna

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 63,49044.76%B. N. Chandrappa WON
BJP 42,46529.93%Janardhana Swamy
JD(S) 30,43321.45%Gullihatty. D. Shekhar
AAAP 1,4251%Mohana Dasari
BSP 1,0160.72%T. D. Rajagiri
JD(U) 5730.4%M. Kumbaiah
IND 4450.31%T. Somesh Shilpi
SP 3530.25%S. Meetya Naik
IND 3170.22%Ganesha
ANC 3160.22%H. Siddagangappa
IND 3060.22%N. S. Manjunatha Nerenahal
IND 3060.22%T. Bhavana
IND 2110.15%Basavanagideva Sharanaru
IND 2020.14%T. Dayananda
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News