Switch Language

Siruguppa (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP M.S.Somalingappa Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

92. Siruguppa (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bellary district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Koppal Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,99,425 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 99,101 are male, 1,00,285 female and 23 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 101.18 and the approximate literacy rate is 53%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 21,814 votes (17.21%) securing 51.66% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.56%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 4,824 votes (4.19%) registering 37.7% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 74.35%.

Check the table below for Siruguppa live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 65,49051.66%B. M. Nagaraja WON
BJP 43,67634.45%M. S. Somalingappa
BSRCP 7,2725.74%H. M. Mallikarjun
JD(S) 3,1832.51%B. Eranna
KJP 2,2541.78%K. Narasimha Nayaka
IND 1,6381.29%B. S. Mallikarjun Nayaka
BSP 1,5741.24%Nari Mareppa
LSP 1,0450.82%N. Kalingappa
KRRS 6450.51%Desai Jadeppa


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 43,35937.7%Somalingappa M. S WON
INC 38,53533.5%Nagaraj B. M.
JD(S) 26,22622.8%Mallikarjuna Balappa . H. M.
IND 3,4092.96%Dodda Hanumanthappa Gudivatti
IND 2,0341.77%Desai Jadeppa
IND 1,4571.27%Dodda Sunkappa B

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 54,92147.26%Basavaraj Hitnal WON
BJP 53,91346.39%Karadi Sanganna Amarappa
BSP 1,2081.04%Syed Arif
IND 1,0940.94%Suresh
IND 9640.83%V. Govinda
IND 5770.5%B. Manohara Hanumantappa
IND 5280.45%Govindhareddy Pacharalli
IND 4280.37%Nagappa. G. Karatagi
AAAP 4180.36%Shivakumar Navalisiddappa Tontapur
SP 3810.33%K. M. Ranganathreddy
BDBRAJP 3640.31%Thimmappa Uppar
IND 3210.28%Anojirao G
RKSP 3010.26%Nazeer Hussain
CPI(ML)(L) 2740.24%Bharadwhaja
RPI(A) 2630.23%Ramesh Koti
CPIM 2580.22%Com I:- D H Pujar
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News