Switch Language

Tiptur (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP B.C. Nagesh Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

129. Tiptur (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Tumkur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,79,318 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 87,904 are male, 91,352 female and 20 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 103.88 and the approximate literacy rate is 82%

INC won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 11,602 votes (8.27%) securing 40.51% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 81.86%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 6,866 votes (5.65%) registering 37.91% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78.01%.

Check the table below for Tiptur live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 56,81740.51%K. Shadakshari WON
BJP 45,21532.24%B. C. Nagesh
KJP 28,66720.44%Lokeshwara
JD(S) 6,1044.35%M. Lingaraju (Jakkanahalli)
IND 8800.63%Veerabhadraiah M. C.
BSP 8470.6%Abdulwakeel
BSRCP 5040.36%Sudharshan K. G
IND 4500.32%H. L. Mohankumar
IND 4150.3%L. P. Yadunandana
IND 3540.25%Lingadahalli Rajashekara


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 46,03437.91%B. C. Nagesh WON
INC 39,16832.25%K. Shadakshari
JD(S) 18,94315.6%B. Nanjamari
BSP 8,0216.61%M. Lingaraju
IND 6,7495.56%Anandaravi. N. R.
IND 1,3831.14%G. B. Lokesh [ Mama ]
IND 5870.48%H. C. Chandrakantha
IND 5480.45%Devendregowda. L

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 58,26144.93%G. S. Basavaraj WON
INC 43,50233.55%Muddahanumegowda. S. P.
JD(S) 23,56718.18%A. Krishnappa
CPI 9810.76%Chinnappa. V
AAAP 7130.55%A. S. D''''Silva
IND 6270.48%S. B. Hanumantharayappa
BSP 4720.36%Nilufar Jamani Ahmed
KAP 3060.24%B. Venkatesha
IND 2260.17%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 1770.14%Brahmananda Reddy
IND 1730.13%Shivakumar
IND 1620.12%L. P. Yadunandana
HJP 1500.12%H. L. Mohan Kumar
IND 1370.11%Anwar
IND 1150.09%G. Nagendra
IND 980.08%Govindarju. G
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News