Switch Language

Tumkur Rural (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status JD(S) D.C. Gowrishankar Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)
Tumkur Rural

133. Tumkur Rural (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Tumkur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,99,667 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,00,050 are male, 99,521 female and 23 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.4 and the approximate literacy rate is 76%

BJP won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 1,572 votes (1.07%) securing 37.5% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 83.71%.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 28,392 votes (23.35%) registering 50.08% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 78%.

Check the table below for Tumkur Rural live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 55,02937.5%B. Suresh Gowda WON
JD(S) 53,45736.43%Gowrishankar. D. C.
KJP 22,70915.48%H. Ningappa
INC 8,5995.86%Auditor Nagaraju Yalachavadi
BSP 1,0600.72%N. Gangaiah
IND 1,0410.71%Siddaramegowda. T. B.
JD(U) 9350.64%B. H. Kalaiah
IND 6620.45%Vijayakumar N.
IND 6370.43%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 5580.38%Mehar Taj
IND 5300.36%Lakshmi
BSRCP 4970.34%M. Kumbaiah
IND 4100.28%Anwar
IND 3380.23%Dattatreya. M. J.
IND 2630.18%D. Lakshmaiah


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 60,90450.08%B. Suresh Gowda WON
JD(S) 32,51226.73%H. Ningappa
INC 21,64217.8%Arakere Rudresh
IND 1,4631.2%Syed Imthiyaz Pasha
BSP 1,4191.17%Syed Mukbul Ahamed
IND 1,1110.91%T. B. Siddaramegowda
IND 1,0630.87%K. V. Sreenivasaiah
BPJP 7140.59%Kannadakanda Ramamurthy. H [ Ramamurthy Gowda ]
SP 4270.35%K. B. Lokesh
IND 3620.3%Vasudevamurthy

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 54,31938.54%G. S. Basavaraj WON
INC 49,23334.93%Muddahanumegowda. S. P.
JD(S) 31,53922.38%A. Krishnappa
CPI 1,4321.02%Chinnappa. V
AAAP 9320.66%A. S. D''''Silva
IND 8650.61%S. B. Hanumantharayappa
BSP 6150.44%Nilufar Jamani Ahmed
KAP 3380.24%B. Venkatesha
IND 3310.23%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 2290.16%Brahmananda Reddy
IND 2270.16%L. P. Yadunandana
HJP 2150.15%H. L. Mohan Kumar
IND 2020.14%Shivakumar
IND 1640.12%Anwar
IND 1570.11%G. Nagendra
IND 1350.1%Govindarju. G
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, India
Updated: April 05 (09:00 AM)
Hospitals & Testing centres


  • Active Cases


  • Total Confirmed


  • Cured/Discharged


  • Total DEATHS


Data Source: Johns Hopkins University, U.S. (www.jhu.edu)
Hospitals & Testing centres