Switch Language

Turuvekere (Gen)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Masala Jayaram Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below.)

130. Turuvekere (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tumkur district and Southern Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Tumkur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 1,80,566 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 90,519 are male, 89,995 female and 8 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 99.38 and the approximate literacy rate is 76%

JDS won this seat in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly Elections with a margin of 8,925 votes (6.37%) securing 47.18% of the total votes polled. In 2013 the seat witnessed a voter turnout of 79.6%.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly Elections with a margin of 9,526 votes (7.46%) registering 37.49% of the votes polled. In 2018 elections this seat witnessed a voter turnout of 85.06%.

Check the table below for Turuvekere live results in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
JD(S) 66,08947.18%M. T. Krishnappa WON
KJP 57,16440.81%Masala Jayaram
INC 7,5135.36%Geetha Rajanna
BJP 3,5422.53%B. K. Somashekara
IND 1,1210.8%Shivakumar
BSRCP 1,0680.76%Rajashekara (Helicopter)
IND 8510.61%M. T. Krishnappa
IND 7430.53%Chethan Ranganath
IND 7220.52%H. Mahesha
BSP 4720.34%D. G. Gopalaiah
IND 3990.28%D. K. Thimmegowda
IND 3900.28%N. C. Prakash


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 47,84937.49%Jaggesh WON
BJP 38,32330.02%M. D. Lakshminarayana [ Annaiah ]
JD(S) 35,45927.78%M. T. Krishnappa
IND 2,7982.19%M. R. Rajashekar [ Shekar ]
BSP 1,6241.27%D. S. Umesh
SUP 1,5861.24%G. S. Basavalingaiah

Leads 2014 Lok Sabha Elections*

Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 51,93041.8%Muddahanumegowda. S. P. WON
JD(S) 34,20227.53%A. Krishnappa
BJP 33,19326.72%G. S. Basavaraj
CPI 1,2701.02%Chinnappa. V
AAAP 8690.7%A. S. D''''Silva
IND 7580.61%S. B. Hanumantharayappa
BSP 4120.33%Nilufar Jamani Ahmed
KAP 2930.24%B. Venkatesha
IND 2220.18%Shivakumar
IND 2200.18%K. V. Srinivas Kalkere
IND 1890.15%Brahmananda Reddy
HJP 1710.14%H. L. Mohan Kumar
IND 1350.11%L. P. Yadunandana
IND 1340.11%Anwar
IND 1270.1%Govindarju. G
IND 1050.08%G. Nagendra
*Candidates leading in this particular Assembly segment of the corresponding Parliamentary constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Note that the Lok Sabha winner might be different from the Assembly segment leader.

Latest Karnataka Election News