follow us on
reach us on app store
    • High Drama Ensues as Congress accuses BJP of Pressing EC to delay poll results in MP
    • Best election for me was 2014, learnt lots about what not to do, says Rahul Gandhi
    • We accept the people’s mandate with humility, says Modi
    • PM Modi congratulates Congress, KCR for thumbing win and calls MNF's win impressive
    • BJP\'s win in 2019 election is tough, as people are unhappy with unfulfilled promises: Rahul
    • Rahul Gandhi attributes the win to farmers, youth and Congress workers
    • Congress and BJP neck and neck in MP again
    • Rahul Gandhi should get full credit of this win: Shashi Tharoor
    • BJP's Narottam Mishra trailing against Bharti Rajendra of Congress in MP
    • 30 seats where difference is less than 1,000 votes may decide MP cliffhanger
    • Former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah says that the wind is changing in the country
    • MP set for photo finish as vote difference in 26 seats is less than 500
    • Crucial BJP meeting underway in Shivraj Singh Chouhan's residence in MP
    • BJP back in lead in MP, hits majority mark
    • Fire crackers outside Kamal Nath's residence as Congress leads in Madhya Pradesh
    • Congress crosses halfway mark in MP
    • Shivraj Singh Chouhan leading from Budhni seat in MP
    • Vasundhara Raje is ahead of Congress's Manavendra Singh from Jhalrapatan
    • KCR-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi is leading in Telangana
    • Congress is leading in one seat in Bastar district of Chhattisgarh
    • First-of-its-kind multistep verification process may delay results in all states
    • Postal ballot and service ballot counting has begun in MP
    • Counting of votes has begun in Chhattisgarh which voted under the cloud of Naxal violence.
    • Counting begins across five states
    • CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan is in a bid for fourth term in office
    • Exit polls have predicted a close race between the BJP and Congress in MP
    • Agrarian crisis, unemployment, anti-incumbency may effect Rajasthan results
    • Chhattisgarh: BJP has launched an aggressive campaign in Bastar’s tribal and Naxal-affected belt.
    • The result will decide whether CM Lal Thanhawla of the Congress will be able to return for a third consecutive term in Mizoram.
    • Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram will get new governments today
    • Security arrangements have been tightened for counting with special arrangements made in Chhattisgarh
    • Polling was countermanded in one seat in Rajasthan due to death of a candidate
    • A total of 678 assembly seats across five states went for polls
    • In Mizoram, the ruling Congress is being challenged by its arch-rival in the state, Mizo National Front, while the BJP is also separately in fray
    • For Telangana, exit polls have been divided between the TRS and the Congress-led opposition alliance.
    • Many exit polls have given a clear majority to the Congress against the ruling BJP in Rajasthan
    • Exit polls have mostly forecast a tight-race between the ruling BJP and Congress in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh
    • Counting of votes for the five state assemblies would begin at 8 am.
    • Billboard thanking public for voting the Congress to power installed outside the Pradesh Congress Committee office in Bhopal.
    • Congress is Counting on Its Bypoll Wins in Last 2 Years to Script Success in MP Elections
    • This Assembly Election, Tribal Seats That Led BJP to Thumping Victory in 2013, to Decide Shivraj's Fate in MP
    • How These 30 Rebel Candidates May Play Spoilsport for BJP and Congress in Madhya Pradesh
    • Exit Polls May Not Have Much to Cheer for BJP as Congress Appears to Gain Ground Ahead of 2019
    • Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Chouhan has said BJP will retain power in the state, but Congress will try to create doubts over EVMs.

    Regional Break-up

    key candidates