follow us on
reach us on app store
donald trump india visit
donald trump india visit

Indore-1 (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Sanjay Shukla Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

204. Indore-1 is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Madhya Pradesh and is part of Indore Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Indore-1 falls in Indore district and Malwa North region of Madhya Pradesh. It is categorised as a urban seat.

There are a total of 3,29,945 voters in the seat, which includes 1,72,711 male voters, and 1,57,217 female voters. In the 2018 Madhya Pradesh elections, Indore-1 recorded a voter turnout of 68.62%. In 2013 the turnout was 64.93%, and in 2008 it was 61.08%.

In 2013, Arya Sudarshan Gupta of BJP won the seat by a margin of 54,176 votes (28.48%). Arya Sudarshan Gupta secured 52.33% of the total votes polled.

BJP won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 8,183 votes (6.86%), registering 51.18% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Indore-1 Assembly segment of the Indore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Indore-1 live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections in Indore-1 and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Indore-1 MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 99,55852.33Arya Sudarshan Gupta
IND 45,38223.86Kamlesh Khandelwal
INC 37,59519.76Pradeep Yadav Deepu
NOTA 2,3351.23None Of The Above
IND 1,8920.99Devesh Sanghvi (Jain)
BSP 1,0940.58Ramadhar Morya
SP 6360.33Ashfaq Husain
IND 5840.31Sadaqat Ullah Qureshi
IND 5570.29Abdul Rauf Mev
SBI 3990.21Rafiq Khan (Chunnu)
IND 2040.11Ajeet Kumar Jain Patwa (Dharti Pakad)


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 61,04751.18Sudarshan Gupta
INC 52,86444.32Sanjay Shukla
BSP 1,6181.36Pandit Krishana Vidhyasagar Upadhiya
BJSH 1,0830.91Ayodhaya Prasad Kushwah
SP 1,0580.89Roshan Yadav Kadvaram
IND 7590.64Rajesh Kushwah
IND 3560.30Ajit Kumar Jain Patwa
IND 2460.21Dinesh Choudhari
IND 2430.20Rakesh Bhardwaj

Madhya Pradesh: Interactive Map

Latest Madhya Pradesh Election News