follow us on
reach us on app store

Indore-3 (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Akash Kailash Vijaywargiya Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

206. Indore-3 is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Madhya Pradesh and is part of Indore Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Indore-3 falls in Indore district and Malwa North region of Madhya Pradesh. It is categorised as a urban seat.

There are a total of 1,87,266 voters in the seat, which includes 95,209 male voters, and 92,025 female voters. In the 2018 Madhya Pradesh elections, Indore-3 recorded a voter turnout of 69.61%. In 2013 the turnout was 68.22%, and in 2008 it was 65.83%.

In 2013, Miss Usha Thakur (Didi) of BJP won the seat by a margin of 13,318 votes (10.43%). Miss Usha Thakur (Didi) secured 53.51% of the total votes polled.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 402 votes (0.42%), registering 47.01% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Indore-3 Assembly segment of the Indore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Indore-3 live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections in Indore-3 and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Indore-3 MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 68,33453.51Miss Usha Thakur (Didi)
INC 55,01643.08Ashwin Joshi
NOTA 1,9131.50None Of The Above
BSP 6830.53Indrapal Raj (Verma)
SP 4080.32Akbar Ahmad
IND 3080.24Sitaram Kushwah
IND 2310.18Manish Purohit
IND 1740.14Harbhajan Singh Arora (Raju Bhai)
IND 1410.11Majju
IND 1040.08Kishan Sharma
NPEP 970.08Jafar Khan
IND 920.07Ashwin Verma
IND 790.06Syed Nizam Ahmad
IND 700.05Keshar Singh Chunnilal Kuradia
IND 590.05Jagdish Sharma


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 45,00047.01Ashwin Joshi
BJP 44,59846.59Gopikrishna Nema
BSP 4,6584.87Iftikhar Munna Ansari(Munna Bhai)
IND 6780.71Vishal Sudama Sharma
SP 3200.33Dr Sadhana Bhatt
BJSH 3160.33Komal Singh Narvariya
IND 1510.16Kashi Nath Mishra

Madhya Pradesh: Interactive Map

Latest Madhya Pradesh Election News