Jobat (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status INC Kalawati Bhuriya Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

192. Jobat is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Madhya Pradesh and is part of Ratlam (ST) Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Jobat falls in Alirajpur district and Malwa Tribal region of Madhya Pradesh. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 2,60,598 voters in the seat, which includes 1,30,562 male voters, and 1,30,036 female voters. In the 2018 Madhya Pradesh elections, Jobat recorded a voter turnout of 52.31%. In 2013 the turnout was 49.37%, and in 2008 it was 48.98%.

In 2013, Madhosingh Dawar of BJP won the seat by a margin of 11,051 votes (9.3%). Madhosingh Dawar secured 38.54% of the total votes polled.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 4,560 votes (5.73%), registering 44.54% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Jobat Assembly segment of the Ratlam (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Jobat live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections in Jobat and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Jobat MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 45,79338.54Madhosingh Dawar
INC 34,74229.24Vishal Rawat
IND 19,48616.40Mukamsingh Dawar
NOTA 5,6894.79None Of The Above
BSP 5,3544.51Balu Ninama
NCP 2,5972.19Mojesingh
SP 2,5682.16Chandarsingh
IND 1,4571.23Chandrakanta Jobat
JD(U) 1,1200.94Baghel Sekusingh


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 35,45344.54Suluchana Rawat
BJP 30,89338.81Dawar Madho Singh
IND 6,1217.69Hari Singh Jamra
BSP 2,7133.41Narendra Singh Mandloi
JD(U) 2,3152.91Saiku Singh Baghel
SP 2,1012.64Dhansuk

Madhya Pradesh: Interactive Map

Latest Madhya Pradesh Election News