follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Baghmara (ST)

60. Baghmara (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 28956 voters in the constituency, of which 14752 are male, 14204 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

IND won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Baghmara live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 772838.13%Samuel M Sangma WON
IND 414120.43%Sirgan A Sangma
INC 302514.92%Lazarus Sangma
IND 13466.64%Olendro R Marak
IND 13396.61%Secondson A Sangma
NPP 8083.99%Milan M Sangma
NCP 7163.53%Panseng R Marak
GNC 5932.93%Lingthon N Marak
IND 5742.83%Arjun W Momin
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results