follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Chokpot (ST)

59. Chokpot (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 28031 voters in the constituency, of which 14673 are male, 13358 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

GNC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Chokpot live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
GNC 555828.41%Clifford Marak WON
NPP 507325.93%Phillipole D Marak
INC 415821.26%Arlene MN Sangma
NCP 238912.21%Bluebell R Sangma
IND 238412.19%Jonilson Ch Marak
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results