follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

East Shillong (ST)

16. East Shillong (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 24169 voters in the constituency, of which 11319 are male, 12850 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 East Shillong live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1010362.94%Mazel Ampareen Lyngdoh WON
UDP 501931.27%BM Lanong
BJP 9305.79%Romeo Phira Rani
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results