follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Jirang (ST)

10. Jirang (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ri Bhoi district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 35891 voters in the constituency, of which 18408 are male, 17483 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

NESDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Jirang live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
NESDP 1033641.76%Lamboklang Mylliem WON
INC 784031.68%Barnabas Nongbah
NPP 519420.99%Sosthenes Sohtun
LJP 5622.27%Martin Lyngdoh
NCP 4952.00%Abraham S Sangma
UDP 3231.31%Wonderlyne Lapang
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results