follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Jowai (ST)

2. Jowai (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Jaintia Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 34605 voters in the constituency, of which 16288 are male, 18317 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Jowai live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 949637.16%Roytre Christopher Laloo WON
IND 881734.50%Moonlight Pariat
UDP 656825.70%Singh Mulieh
IND 6732.63%Heimon Hinge
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results