follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Kharkutta (ST)

37. Kharkutta (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 37169 voters in the constituency, of which 19293 are male, 17876 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Kharkutta live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 773332.34%Cherak Momin WON
NPP 604625.28%Omillo K Sangma
IND 586224.51%Rupert Momin
BJP 256710.73%Elstone D Marak
UDP 17067.13%Luderburg Ch Momin
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results