follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mairang (ST)

30. Mairang (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 34957 voters in the constituency, of which 17187 are male, 17770 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mairang live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 1372652.68%Metbah Lyngdoh WON
INC 1211046.48%Eureka FP Lyngdoh
MDP 2190.84%Bokstar Nongrang
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results