follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawhati (ST)

8. Mawhati (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ri Bhoi district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 31998 voters in the constituency, of which 16343 are male, 15655 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

IND won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawhati live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 824635.70%Julias Kitbok Dorphang WON
UDP 708730.69%Donbok Khymdeit
INC 685729.69%Phingwel Muktieh
IND 5082.20%Plas Mukhim
LJP 2331.01%Kyrshanlang Nongshli
HSPDP 1640.71%Hopingstone Masharing
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results