follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawkynrew (ST)

29. Mawkynrew (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 31164 voters in the constituency, of which 15420 are male, 15744 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawkynrew live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 651327.25%Remington Pyngrope WON
IND 607625.42%Banteidor Lyngdoh
MDP 587924.60%Martle N Mukhim
INC 543222.73%Drosing K Khongjoh
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results