follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawlai (ST)

15. Mawlai (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 42664 voters in the constituency, of which 19443 are male, 23221 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawlai live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 1402949.93%Embhahlang Syiemlieh WON
INC 825029.36%Founder Strong Cajee
IND 364112.96%Teiborlang Pathaw
KHNAM 21787.75%Pyndapborthiaw Saibon
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results