follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawshynrut (ST)

34. Mawshynrut (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 33916 voters in the constituency, of which 17360 are male, 16556 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

HSPDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawshynrut live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
HSPDP 677829.45%Witting Mawsor WON
INC 437519.01%Methodius Dkhar
UDP 349715.19%Fantin Kitbok Ryntathiang
IND 18708.12%Pelcy Snaitang
IND 17727.70%Lowis Sangma
NPP 11815.13%Shimbor Diengngan
IND 11294.90%John Justic Hashah
IND 7143.10%Tonington Tyrsa
IND 7103.08%Roland Mawsor
IND 4071.77%Anvil Lyngdoh
IND 3141.36%Livingstone R Marak
IND 2711.18%Eugene Everald Kharlukhi
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results