follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawsynram (ST)

25. Mawsynram (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 31754 voters in the constituency, of which 15757 are male, 15997 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawsynram live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 692330.33%Pynshngainlang Syiem WON
UDP 641428.10%Khraw Kupar Jyrwa
IND 447919.62%Suly Lyngdoh
NPP 313113.72%D Plaslanding Iangjuh
NCP 17377.61%Tobias R Marak
HSPDP 1410.62%Starfing Jove Langpen Pdahkasiej
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results