follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mawthadraishan (ST)

31. Mawthadraishan (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 35636 voters in the constituency, of which 17531 are male, 18105 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mawthadraishan live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 778630.00%Brolding Nongsiej WON
HSPDP 736228.37%Fenella Lyngdoh Nonglait
IND 540820.84%Irin Lyngdoh
INC 539520.79%Boldness L Nongum
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results