follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Nongthymmai (ST)

21. Nongthymmai (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 33794 voters in the constituency, of which 15845 are male, 17949 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Nongthymmai live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 934744.95%Jemino Mawthoh WON
INC 821039.48%Charles Pyngrope
BJP 20029.63%Ehkupar Nongrum
HSPDP 10274.94%Bhabok Blaze Syiem
KHNAM 2071.00%Manosha Warjri
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results