follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

North Shillong (ST)

17. North Shillong (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 26655 voters in the constituency, of which 13056 are male, 13599 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 North Shillong live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 844547.14%Roshan Warjri WON
KHNAM 626534.97%Adelbert Nongrum
UDP 258714.44%Ibarilin Kharsati
NPP 6163.44%Philomath Passah
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results