follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

North Tura (ST)

50. North Tura (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 30544 voters in the constituency, of which 15472 are male, 15072 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 North Tura live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 471322.88%Noverfield R Marak WON
IND 414820.14%Roger Benny A Sangma
NPP 381718.53%Thomas A Sangma
IND 312515.17%Adamkid M Sangma
IND 13756.68%Kredithson Ch Marak
IND 11615.64%Kismet A Sangma
IND 8694.22%Sengrak Marak
NCP 5202.52%Andreas T Sangma
GNC 4001.94%Henyshing A Sangma
IND 2501.21%Cyrus Tangseng D Shira
UDP 2181.06%Locksley R Ch Momin
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results